Rutherglen Town Hall The Town House

Beauty and the Beast

The Town House Hamilton & Rutherglen Town Hall

SLLC and NCL present

BEAUTY AND THE BEAST
The Traditional Fairytale

Our family panto returns to Hamilton and Rutherglen.

After refusing to marry the Witch Queen - Deadly Nightshade – the arrogant Prince Sebastian has been cursed to live as a hideous beast unless he can find someone to fall in love with him before the final petal on the enchanted rose falls.

Our panto dame Betty Blumenthal, and her twin daughters - Bunty and Belle - arrive on holiday with nowhere to stay. Auld Angus McFungus, the Beast’s loyal servant, thinks that Belle could be the one to break the curse, and invites them to stay in the enchanted castle.

Chaos and adventure ensue as Nightshade’s sister – Poisoned Ivy – tries to thwart her; as local playboy - Les Mahagow - tries to woo Belle for himself; as everyone in the castle tries to survive Betty and Bunty’s culinary disasters!

Will the Beast find the strength to show Belle the man instead of the monster?
Will Belle realise that true beauty lies within?
Will Betty be able to fight off the romantic advances of auld Angus?

Join our evil witch, our cursed prince, our fairytale princess, our dopey dame and a cast of enchanted characters on a roller coaster ride of thrills and spills, to cheer the goodies and boo the baddies, and discover if love can win the day to break the curse before it is too late.

The Town House Hamilton

Thu 1 Dec 7.30pm
Fri 2 Dec 7.30pm
Sat 3 Dec 1.00pm & 5.30pm* (BSL Interpreted Performance)
Sun 4 Dec 1.00pm & 5.30pm

Tue 6 Dec 10.00am & 1.00pm (Schools Only)
Wed 7 Dec 10.00am & 1.00pm (Schools Only)

Tickets:
Adults: £16.00
Concession: £14.00
Family Ticket (4): £49.00
Groups 20+: £9.50
Schools: £6.00

Rutherglen Town Hall

Sat 10 Dec 1.30pm & 7.00pm
Sun 11 Dec 1.30pm & 7.00pm
Mon 12 Dec 9.45am & 1.00pm (Schools Only)
Tue 13 Dec 9.45am & 1.00pm (Schools Only)

Thu 15 Dec 7.00pm* (BSL Interpreted Performance)
Fri 16 Dec 7.00pm
Sat 17 Dec 1.30pm & 7.00pm
Sun 18 Dec 1.30pm & 7.00pm

Tue 20 Dec 7.00pm
Wed 21 Dec 7.00pm
Thu 22 Dec 1.30pm & 7.00pm
Fri 23 Dec 1.30pm & 7.00pm

Tickets:
Adults: £14.00
Concession: £12.50
Family Ticket (4): £47.00
Groups 20+: £9.50
Schools: £6.00


 

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

The Town House
Enough tickets
Thursday, 01 December 2022
19:30
The Town House
Enough tickets
Friday, 02 December 2022
19:30
The Town House
Enough tickets
Saturday, 03 December 2022
13:00
The Town House
Enough tickets
Saturday, 03 December 2022
17:30
The Town House
Enough tickets
Sunday, 04 December 2022
13:00
The Town House
Enough tickets
Sunday, 04 December 2022
17:30
Rutherglen Town Hall
Last tickets
Saturday, 10 December 2022
13:30
Rutherglen Town Hall
Enough tickets
Saturday, 10 December 2022
19:00
Rutherglen Town Hall
Enough tickets
Sunday, 11 December 2022
13:30
Rutherglen Town Hall
Enough tickets
Sunday, 11 December 2022
19:00
Rutherglen Town Hall
Enough tickets
Thursday, 15 December 2022
19:00
Rutherglen Town Hall
Enough tickets
Friday, 16 December 2022
19:00
Rutherglen Town Hall
Enough tickets
Saturday, 17 December 2022
13:30
Rutherglen Town Hall
Enough tickets
Saturday, 17 December 2022
19:00
Rutherglen Town Hall
Enough tickets
Sunday, 18 December 2022
13:30
Rutherglen Town Hall
Enough tickets
Sunday, 18 December 2022
19:00
Rutherglen Town Hall
Enough tickets
Tuesday, 20 December 2022
19:00
Rutherglen Town Hall
Enough tickets
Wednesday, 21 December 2022
19:00
Rutherglen Town Hall
Enough tickets
Thursday, 22 December 2022
13:30
Rutherglen Town Hall
Enough tickets
Thursday, 22 December 2022
19:00
Rutherglen Town Hall
Enough tickets
Friday, 23 December 2022
13:30
Rutherglen Town Hall
Enough tickets
Friday, 23 December 2022
19:00

More Info

  • SLLC & NCL present
  • The Traditional Fairytale